Call Us for Questions or Reservations: (231) 938-2365    |    Contact Us
Call Us for Questions or Reservations: (231) 938-2365    |    Contact Us

201 North Shore Inn

201 North Shore Inn

1 Bedroom(s)       1 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 4       Add to favorites

The secluded location of this North Shore Inn condo – beachfront on Traverse City’s exclusive East Bay – makes it a crown-jewel destination. From your waterfront vantage point on Lake Michigan, watch sailboats and pleasure craft bob like bath toys. At North Shore Inn, you have a front row seat to the beauty of East Bay where you can enjoy the private beach, waterfront outdoor seating area, or take a dip in our refreshing pool.

Suite 201 is a second floor corner unit so it has a lot of natural light and the paint colors and wood accents create a breezy waterfront atmosphere. Comfortable furnishings in the living area encourage naps or a movie night gathered around the flat screen TV. The living room has a sofa sleeper and private terrace with breathtaking waterfront views.

The master bedroom has a queen bed that coaxes you into a contented night’s sleep. This bedroom also enjoys a full-size dresser, closet, and a flat screen television. The bathroom has a one person vanity and shower.

This condo has a fully equipped kitchen that is great for preparing meals and there is a small dining area with seating for four.

North Shore Inn provides complimentary Wi-Fi service. There is also an onsite coin operated laundry facility for guest use.

Amenities

Full Kitchen:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Cooktop:
Oven:
Standard Coffee Maker:
Central Air:
Linens:
High Speed Internet:
No Smoking on Premises:
twin fold away bed:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby Post Office:
Nearby Internet Cafe:
Nearby FedEx:
Nearby Bank:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Movie Theatres:
Golf Course:
Deck:
Balcony:
Shared Pool:
Beach:
On Water:
Near Beach:
Close to Town:
Satellite TV:
DVD Player:
High-Speed Internet:

Gueststream

Guest Reviews of 201 north shore inn

Traverse City , MI

Nice with a few concerns

Review by Kim M.
The condo was very nice . However, the toilet wouldn’t flush when we got there. I was a bit disappointed that over the phone I was told to open the back and see if I could fix things. I paid a lot of money to stay there not to be a janitor. I was told they would come in the morning to look at it and the toilet never got looked at in 4 days. It ran all day and night causing it hard to sleep. Also something was wrong with the air. We had it set at 70 and it was 50 degrees in there. I have a picture of the thermostat.
3 out of 5 stars

Great Stay

Review by Marc G.
It was definitely interesting times traveling during COVID-19 but we made the best of our stay and 201 North Shore Inn met our needs. It's a quiet end unit on the second floor. Lots of light (almost too much during the long summer days) and just enough room for our family of four. Was nice to have a full sized kitchen and refrigerator. Bathroom was a little tight but we made due. North Shore Inn is renovating exterior and yard/beach area. Those are nice changes. Our boys (7 and 5) loved the pool and it was a great amenity to have onsite.
4 out of 5 stars

Clean updated room with a view

Review by Chris L.
Unit 201 was an end unit which I enjoyed because you get windows on the outside wall in the main area as well as the bedroom which make the room seem bigger and have more natural light also if you wish you can open the windows. The unit was clean and well stocked with utensils and fresh towels and hand soap. This unit was updated within the last 2 years, decorated nicely with granite countertops and newer sinks n faucets as well as newer appliances. Very beachy feel to the unit with the colors and artwork. The toilet ran so we had to jiggle the handle after flushing, and the unit did not have higher quality window blinds like I saw in most every other unit. Yes there was road noise being along US 31 but every motel/hotel on the strip has that. Overall I would recommend this place it has way less rooms than most of the places on the strip therefore less people using the facilities. Outdoor pool, which was a small bummer because it rained the 2 days we stayed, and smaller beach, but the beach was raked daily and views of the bay were excellent. Better than a motel, but not super luxurious. I would stay here again for the price ( 200 per night with taxes ) but I would stay somewhere else on the strip with an indoor pool if I could get one with a bay view for the same price.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Chris, yes what a bummer that it rained during your stay, we are pleased that you found everything satisfactory and thank you for the great review! Please feel free to contact us on your next visit back to Traverse City, we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Scott

Lovely Getaway

Review by Sara G.
The manager was very flexible and helpful as we were checking in after hours, the place was clean and cozy, a very quick drive to town, and the sound and view of the lake made me so happy!!
5 out of 5 stars

Pros and cons

Review by Raymond B.
We had a rental at this location but on the third floor . Second floor , you could hear people walking and talking all day and night !! The room faces the street and one could hear cars as if you were outside sleeping and people as they would chat in the front of the resort . Our balcony and windows were half covered with wood and the balcony itself was gone !
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Raymond, thank you for the review. The feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us. Sorry for any inconvenience you experienced from our renovation project and we really appreciate that you will recommend us to others! We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott

Up north get away

This was our first time staying at North Shore Inn. The condo carpet in living room was very stained but otherwise clean. The major complaint we had was the noise when we were trying to sleep. We have stayed in this area before without a problem but this condo was very loud...we heard traffic 24/7. Otherwise a fine stay.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Heather, thank you for the review. Sorry to hear you had trouble sleeping because of the traffic noise, sometimes a fan can make a huge difference and we do offer them is such cases. Yes the carpets do get dingy in areas but are cleaned on a regular basis. Thank you for the compliments of having a clean unit and otherwise fine stay. We look forward to having you back at North Shore Inn on your next visit to Traverse City. Sincerely, Scott.

201 North Shore Inn

Review by Kelly F.
Our family of 3 took a trip to Traverse City for a soccer tournament and we wanted to be able to have enough space to relax during our downtime. This place was very clean, stocked with everything we needed for cooking including a dishwasher! It was great to be able to have a full kitchen and not have to go out for every meal. I would definitely stay in this unit again!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Kelly, thanks for the wonderful review. We are very please to see you and your family had a relaxing time here at North Shore Inn, and hopefully the team done well. We are always sold out for the soccer tournament so please feel free to contact us to make a reservation for next year. Sincerely, Scott

North Shore Inn

Very conveniently located. Bathroom is very small (especially shower).
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Ronna, thank you for the reply and review. It's great to see you enjoyed the location and property as a whole. We do offer condos here at North Shore inn with larger bathrooms, please feel free to contact me on your next reservation and I'll be happy to help. Again thank you. Sincerely, Scott

Eautiful view

Great place to stay. Wanted to be able to open the windows but there were no screens. Mentioned it to the staff and while we were out shopping screens appeared. Beautiful view. Nice patio.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Karen, thank you for your review, we are so glad you had a great visit at North Shore Inn and got to enjoy the wonderful views . We hope to see you again in the future, if there is anything more we can do to improve your stay please let us know. Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff

Great Place!

Review by Vicki D.
We needed a place to stay for one night. This rental was very clean and very well maintained. It was a bit smaller than we expected but the mirrors helped make it feel bigger.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Vicki, thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your night stay with us. We do offer larger units at North Shore Inn that may fit your needs better. We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you, Autumn, NME Staff

Beautiful location

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The unit was clean and the house keepers did a great job. The one downfall was that the bed was small and VERY uncomfortable. We ended up sleeping separately and the traffic noise kept us both up all night. Even with ear plugs and a sleep mask it was hard to sleep.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Lynelle, thank you for taking time to do a review. Your comments are very important to all of us here at the North Shore Inn. I will be sure to pass your concerns along and we hope that we can make any future stays more comfortable for you. The housekeeping department greatly appreciates your compliment and will continue to apply the same efforts. We hope you were able to enjoy the sites and visit some local spots of Traverse City! We look forward to having you as a return guest in the future. Kindly, Autumn, NME Staff

Great experience

We truly enjoyed staying at North Shore Inn. The location was great, the employees were so friendly and kind, and the room was just what we needed. The rooms were clean, the kitchen furnished, and it was just the right amount of space. Plus, we had a great view of the bay!The only downfalls were the beds were not super comfortable, and there was a lot of noise from the traffic on the main road. But other than that, we loved it!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Emily, thank you for the review. Your feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Traverse City and enjoyed the hotel amenities and beautiful view. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.

Thanksgiving

Review by Michael l.
It was great. The room was very nice but thought a little over priced for no one else being there except for a few people. Don't think I would spend that much again at that time of year.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Michael, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you had a great Thanksgiving with your family while staying here at North Shore Inn. Have a wonderful holiday season, we look forward to seeing you again! Scott.

Apples

Great location and view.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Jeff - Thank you for completing this review. We are happy to have been able to help you with a great stay and would love the chance to work with you again in the future! Sincerely, North Shore Inn Management

Wine Tour Escape

We had a nice corner room with great views of the bay. The room had a nice kitchen with everything we needed for our stay. The room was nice and clean. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star for satisfaction was the room above sent a lot of noise through the ceiling. Maybe it's not that way all the time, so people just walk heavily. The shower is also on the small side but still was fine for our 4 night stay. Unlike a normal condo rental you can get new towels every day if you elect to which was nice. Would most likely elect to stay here again if we return to Traverse City.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Terry - Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and for providing us with your feedback. We are happy to hear this condo worked out well for you and that you enjoyed the beautiful views of the bay and found the kitchen well stocked and clean. I am sorry to hear about any excessive noise coming from the unit above you. I do not believe we have had any prior guests experience this issue, so its very likely (and unfortunate) that it happened to be just the group of individuals who were staying there. I apologize for any disruption and wanted to make sure that you know for any future stay you may have with us, that we absolutely want to hear from you should you experience any kind of disruption in your stay so that have an opportunity to make things right. Please be sure to contact us if we can help you with a return visit! Sincerely, North Shore Inn Management Team

Beautiful view.

Review by Joseph B.
Very nice comfortable condo. Nicely decorated and updated with a wonderful view.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Joseph, Thank you for all of your positive feedback! We love hearing that you had such a wonderful stay! We hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Ann Arbor residents vacation in TC

Always enjoy staying at the North Shore Inn. Lovely condos and a great location.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Linda, Thank you for all of your positive feedback we really appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon!! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Great time!

Review by Kenneth R.
We rented three units for our family celebration of our 50th wedding anniversary. It was a great place and eWe all enjoyed our weekend.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kenneth, We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed their stay with us!! We cant wait to see you all again in the future! sincerely,Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Loved the Stay

Review by Robert E.
The rooms were very nice very clean the view of the bay is awesome and the staff is very professional. We went up with a group of 10 and we all had such a great time. I would recommend anyone to stay here.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review, Robert. We agree, the view is spectacular! -North Shore Inn Management

Very nice place, good location

Review by Jim G.
Very nice location, and the layout of the unit is nice.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review, Jim! - North Shore Inn Manangement

Another Great Stay

Review by Nick B.
This was our 5th stay at this location and it's always a great experience.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Nick, Thanks for your repeat business, we look forward to seeing you soon! North Shore Inn Staff

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code:
Learn more about our policies and procedures as they relate to COVID-19Learn More